Taking Indian Railway Travel to New Heights

Taking Indian Railway Travel to New Heights

The Indian Railways is the heartbeat of the nation as it traverses the entire length and breadth of the country. While the standard of train travel in India has improved considerably over the years, with the introduction of luxury trains by the Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation Limited (IRCTC) such as the Maharaja Express and The Golden Chariot Train, we are taking Indian railway travel to new heights. The Golden Chariot Train is a 5-star train in India, offering luxury train travel at its best. The train is designed to provide guests with the ultimate luxurious experience, and it certainly lives up to its reputation. From the moment you step on board, you are transported into a world of opulence and glamour, where every need is taken care of by the expert team.

One of the unique features of The Golden Chariot Train is its thematic design. The train is named after the famous stone chariot in Hampi, and the design of the train is inspired by the rich cultural heritage of Karnataka, the state it covers. The interiors of the train are designed to reflect the traditional architecture and art of the region, creating a truly immersive experience for guests. So, not just the destinations outside that are a feast to the eyes but even the interiors of the train create a pleasing picture.

The other great thing about the Golden Chariot Train is that it covers one of the best railway routes in India. If you love setting your eyes on picturesque locales and admiring the beauty of nature, then there is no journey better than the one on IRCTC’s Golden Chariot Train. All the famous tourist attractions of South India are part of the Golden Chariot journeys and guests are free to choose from the following itineraries:

  • Pride of Karnataka (6 Days/ 5 Nights)
    Bengaluru – Nanjangud – Mysore – Halebidu – Chikamgaluru – Hospet – Goa – Bengaluru
  • Jewels of South (6 Days/ 5 Nights)
    Bengaluru – Mysore – Kanchipuram – Mahabalipuram – Thanjavur – Chettinad/Karaikudi – Cochin – Cherthala/Maraikulam – Bengaluru
  • Glimpses of Karnataka (4 Days/ 3 Nights)
    Bengaluru – Nanjangud – Mysore – Hospet – Bengaluru

While The Golden Chariot Train is undoubtedly an expensive train in India, the experience it offers is priceless. The train is a perfect blend of luxury and culture, taking guests on a journey through the rich heritage and natural beauty of Karnataka and southern India. The train is also a great way to experience Indian hospitality with the warm and welcoming staff making sure that guests feel at home throughout the journey.

It is safe to say that The Golden Chariot Train is taking Indian railway travel to new heights by providing world-class services. Bookings for the upcoming season 2023-24 are now open. To book your passage aboard The Golden Chariot Train, visit the official website at www.goldenchariot.org.